Getting Ready for Hybrid Learning (for Students)

This workshop is designed for new students of The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK). In this workshop, you will learn about the three teaching modes adopted by EdUHK in the upcoming semester, including face-to-face, online, and hybrid classes. You will also learn about how to get started with Zoom in terms of basic set-ups and using the correct type of license. You will also have hands-on experience in using the Zoom’s interactive functions. There will also be guidance on how to make group discussions and presentations online or in hybrid mode, as well as sharing on how to become an interactive learner, good practices in web safety and privacy, and lesson etiquette. We will also introduce the school facilities that are suitable for you to attend online classes and conduct group discussions.

 

Schedule and Enrollment

Date Time Venue
2021-08-23 (Mon) 14:00-14:45 Online workshop (Zoom)
2021-08-24 (Tue)* 14:00-14:45
2021-08-25 (Wed) 14:00-14:45
2021-08-26 (Thu)* 14:00-14:45
2021-08-27 (Fri) 14:00-14:45
2021-08-30 (Mon) 15:30-16:15
2021-08-31 (Tue)* 15:30-16:15
2021-09-1 (Wed) 15:30-16:15
2021-09-2 (Thu)* 15:30-16:15
2021-09-3 (Fri) 15:30-16:15

*Please note that there some sessions will be delivered in English; others, Cantonese.

To register, please click here.

 

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.